Finding A New Home for My Work II

So I’ve been at this new blog site for a few weeks now. (Since January 26, 2016) and I am learning how to navigate the twists and turns. I’ve managed to stay calm when my posts and pages have vanished, remained steady though frustrated when I have been unable to copy and paste the way I could on blogspot, and succeeded in launching my First Chapter Reveal with Chapter 2 due in 4 Days! It’s not perfect. It’s often messy. There are no easy steps toward mastering this site in a quick manner. (At least for me…it takes me a while to figure out the quirks.) But like any parenting experience, my ability to balance the frustration with the rewards is ever-changing. The “Dynamic Balance” requires shifting, readjusting, reevaluating, and creating new ways to manage the challenges each day. My Human Babies have presented some challenges since this project began, but those moments are more manageable now that I have made an effort to give myself creative time to do what I need to as well. Sometimes the ever changing balance needs to happen through planned moments. Other times that balance shifts to accommodate emergencies and unexpected detours. Whatever happens this year, I am hopeful that I have started on the journey I must take to achieve something I have dreamed about for a long time ~ A “Dynamically Balanced” world where my Human Babies and Literary Babies can co-exist; knowing I have enough love and attention to go around. I invite you to follow this site and feel free to share your personal insights and inspirations as well. This will be a great year…even when the brakes go out on the mini-van as you go careening into a four-way-stop, busy street. (Happened this week. Kids now think Mom’s a bad-ass driver for dealing with it so well. Brakes are now fixed. There’s a blog post in that adventure too. Stay tuned.) Have a wonderful week!

Dynamically Balanced Parenting

Moving to a new blog format feels very much like moving into a new home or starting a new job. Sometimes that decision to move can be difficult even when it feels necessary. The process of transferring your personal possessions involves so much more than “things.” My brother and his family are in the process of packing to move right now, and my brother said it’s not the things that matter…it’s the memories. He’s right! It was three years ago this month that I ended up in a precarious situation that lead to my three children and I being evicted from our apartment. (I’ll post a story about that later.) The first thing I worried about when I saw all of our earthly, material possessions in the parking lot was, “At least I already moved our photos to the storage unit.” I just wanted to preserve those visual reminders of…

View original post 488 more words

Leave a Reply

